Arado & Marco Faraone – Don’t Touch My Stereo

Hard Time To Travel Dame Music

90s-style shuffle snares, a slightly altered male speaking about vinyl, and a big sine bass. It’s a classic formula for house music, and it’s a classic formula because it works. I came out of Jacob Husley with the misheard lyrics “don’t go to Liverpool, and don’t touch the stereo” trapped in my head, and I’ve been searching frantically to find the track. Of course, getting the lyrics wrong makes it a whole lot harder. Eventually I found it thanks to a friendly email from Jacob himsef. Buy it, and the rest of the Hard Time To Travel EP here.

Arado & Marco Faraone – Don’t Touch My Stereo

One thought on “Arado & Marco Faraone – Don’t Touch My Stereo

  1. Pingback: Forward/Slash February 2011 Chart | Forward/Slash

Leave a Reply

