Frankie Grimes – House/Techno Mix

Dublin Forward/Slash

So Gianni from the wonderful Dolce Merda asked me to do up a mix for him, and my Dolce Merda. You can check that out here.

I had wanted for a while to do a mix of the much deeper stuff I’ve been listening to lately, so I put two and two together, and here it is. The mixing is really simple, because I wanted the focus to be on the tunes more than anything else. I really love these tracks, so I hope you enjoy the mix.

Tracklist:

Ribn – Blossom [Millions of Moments]
Langenberg – Dog Days [Mild Pitch]
Floating Points – People’s Potential [Eglo Records]
Moodymanc – Mode Dub [20:20 Vision]
Mark Broom & Brothers Vibe – Mind/Feeling (youANDme Hirsch edit) [Platzhirsch Schallplatten]
Stimming – Der Schmelz [Diynamic Music]
Boo Williams – Teckno Drome [Residual Recordings]
Traffic Signs – The Big Fake [Traffic Signs]
The Gathering – In My System (Jef K System Mix) [Silver Network]
Tiga – Love Don’t Dance Here Anymore (C2 Remix 1) [Turbo]
Dinamoe – Warpamarker [Frankie Records]
Appleblim & Ramadanman – Void 23 (Carl Craig Remix) [Aus Music]
Ben Klock – Subzero [Ostgut Ton]
Kiki – Mogadishu [BPitch Control]
Markus Homm, Mihai & Jay Bliss – Bis Co [Diynamic Music]
Giash & Til Yali – My Little Lady Birds [Physical Gravity Records]
Hobo – Berlin Booty [M_nus]

2 thoughts on “Frankie Grimes – House/Techno Mix

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Frankie Grimes – House/Techno Mix | Forward/Slash -- Topsy.com

  2. Pingback: Forward/Slash February 2011 Chart | Forward/Slash

Leave a Reply

