Forward/Slash August Chart

Here’s a chart of my favourite tunes coming up to Forward/Crash next Thursday.

1. Erol Alkan & Boys Noize – Death Suite (Faisal Remix) [CDR]

Faisal, the upcoming producer from Belgium, who you might remember from his massive remix of Soulwax’s E-Talking has done another huge remix which is getting props from Erol and Alex themselves.

2. Fully Fitted (feat. Amanda Blank) – 50 Ways [Money Studies]

I got this track from Haido’s mix for Ampersand, and I’ve had in on repeat (both at home and playing out) ever since.

3. Congorock – Babylon (Fare Soldi Remix) [CDR]

Check this remix. Turns the original into a lovely disco chilled out track, which still manages to be a banger on the dancefloor. You can grab a free 320 from their Soundcloud in the link.

4. Matt Walsh – Honey Comb (Camel Remix) [Wax: On]

I’m a huge fan of Camel, Obrigado is one of my favourite tracks of the last year, and his remix of Matt Walsh’s Honey Comb doesn’t disappoint either.

5. Mowba – Rise [CDR]

First heard this track when Louis Hop played it at Forward/Slash, and I couldn’t really believe what I was hearing, but I loved it. This one’s not for everyone, but I’ve been rinsing it ever since!

6. Gucci Vump – Sha! Shtil! (L-Vis 1990 Remix) [Sound Pellegrino]

I love L-Vis’s take on Gucci Vump’s Jewish inspired tune Sha! Shtil!, and you may well do to. He stretches it out and doesn’t bring in the original sample until near the end. Great remix.

7. Foamo – Jookie [Fat! Records]

Foamo’s EP Jookie/Centavo is just a banger on each side. It’s huge, and Jookie’s the one for me.

8. Myd – Train To Bamako [Mental Groove]

Since getting featured on Sound Pellegrino’s last mix, this track is getting huge support, with great feedback from names like Teki Latex, Edu K and Brodinski.

9. Tensnake – In The End (I Want To Cry) [Running Back Germany]

Coma Cat isn’t Tensnake’s only great track, he has loads of brilliant releases, and In The End (I Want To Cry) definitely jumps out as being one of my favourites. Check it.

10. Teki Latex – Dinosaurs With Guns (Frankie Grimes Remix) [CDR]

One of my tracks, which has got a positive response from a lot of people. Grab a free 320 on my Soundcloud in the link!

2 thoughts on “Forward/Slash August Chart

  1. Train To Bamako is a flipping awesome track.

    Since you mentioned it, have you heard that whole Fully Fitted release? That 50 Ways track probably isn’t even my favourite on it!

  2. Pingback: Exclusive Interview with Faisal | Forward/Slash

Leave a Reply

